Quirky Questions.

This is a scheduled post as I am away on vacation in India! 🙂

If you could travel in a Time Machine would you go back to the past or into the future?
I don’t know the time period – but I would love to go back in time. OK, maybe in the ice age, or with the dinosaurs, or the Victorian Era where they wore corsets all the time!

If you could invite any 5 people to dinner who would you choose?
Oprah, Nigella Lawson (maybe she would be kind enough to cook the dinner!) Khaled Housseini, Neale Donald Walsh, and Ian Somerhalder – but he can stay till breakfast – ha!

If you were stranded on a desert island what 3 things would you want with you?
Besides food and water – Laptop (with excellent wifi?) moisturiser, and books.

What is one book everyone should read?
A Thousand Splendid Suns – Khaled Housseini.

If you were a superhero what would your name be?
SuperPari! – As my nickname ‘Pari’ means a fairy, I would handle the bad guys in an angelic way!

If you could have any superpower what would you choose?
To fly.

What is your favourite flavour of ice cream?
I am a complete sucker for ice creams and cannot, even after some serious thought, narrow it down to just one.

If you could meet one person who has died who would you choose?
Michael Jackson.

What is your favourite thing to eat for breakfast?
Bacon, sausages, scrambled eggs, toast, pancakes and maple syrup. *mouth is watering*

Night owl or early bird?
Night owl – definitely NOT early bird.

One food you would never eat?
Brain, heart, those types of things.

Skittles or M&Ms?
M&Ms.

What was your favourite book when you were a child/teen?
Any book by Enid Blyton. I went through her books at lightning speed. She was my hero. Infact, I’d really like to get my hands on some and start reading them again.

If you could be one of the Greek Gods, which would it be and why?
Theia – Goddess of sight, gold, silver, and gems. – I would make all the blind people have sight. Also having access to all those gems wouldn’t be so bad! 😉

If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?
With Nigella Lawson. I want to eat her food everyday and I would very much like to be her friend! (I am THEE biggest Nigella fan.)

What is your favourite Quote?
“If you treated every single person as your Beloved Other, the world would change overnight. Cruelty and Violence would end. Lack and Insufficiency would evaporate. Suffering would disappear. Oppression would cease. Inequality would dissolve. Anger would terminate. Loneliness and Isolation and Separation would be no more. We would all experience Life as it was intended to be lived.” By Neale Donald Walsh. Why can’t we all just live this way?!

Hidden talent?
I have a pretty good sense of humour, and I think I can sing pretty well too!

Favorite Food?
Would have to be Chinese. Especially the Lemon and Ginger Chicken dish with noodles. I am positively gaga for that!

What movie and/or book are you looking forward to this year?
I am actually looking forward to reading the series 50 Shades of Grey. I am itching to find out what the hype is about.

If you could have a signed copy of any novel what would it be and why?
All the Religious scriptures out there. Imagine all the Gods’ signatures! (I personally believe there is only 1 God, but that’s for another day.)

You have won one million dollars what is the first thing that you would buy?
Tickets to an exotic destination for my family so that we could all get together for a reunion.

If you were a biscuit what type would you be?
A soft chocolate chip cookie. I would be the best part of someone’s tea time! 🙂

If someone wrote a biography about you, what do you think the title should be?
The girl who loved shoes.

If you were a salad, what kind of dressing would you have?
A sweet sticky balsamic vinegar dressing! Yum!

If you were written about in the newspaper, on the front page, what would the headline say?
Meet New York’s latest addition to the fashion family: Parina Rajput. This girls designs are taking over the runways!

That’s all folks!

Leave a Reply

