Feliz Cumpleaños! (Happy Birthday!) To me! :)

Happy 22nd Birthday to me! Wonder what this day has in store for me in India!

I have both loathed and loved the fact that my birthday comes so early in the year. I loath it because it comes and goes so quick that for the rest of the year I have nothing to look forward to! But I love it as well because it’s such a pleasure to start the new year off with my Birthday?! Ah, what a predicament.

Do you know something that really bugs me about people wishing me a Happy Birthday on Facebook and any other social media? It’s the fact that some people are quite happy to just write HBD, hpy bday, happy birthday (with no exclamation mark.) Why even bother?! In general, I am anti-shortening-0f-the-English-language, but even on someone’s Birthday?!

Anyhoo, enough negativity on my Birthday! I have taken some inspiration from the one and only, Dr. Seuss and would like to share the following quotes with you, and also use these to start my year.

“You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself in any direction you choose. You’re on your own. And you know what you know. And YOU are the one who’ll decide where to go…”

“You’re off to Great Places!
Today is your day!
Your mountain is waiting,
So… get on your way!”

“You’ll get mixed up, of course, as you already know. You’ll get mixed up with many strange birds as you go. So be sure when you step. Step with care and great tact and remember that Life’s a Great Balancing Act. Just never forget to be dexterous and deft. And never mix up your right foot with your left.”

Happy Birthday Pari! Hope you have a wonderful day! 😀

One thought on “Feliz Cumpleaños! (Happy Birthday!) To me! :)

Leave a Reply

